Search This Blog

Tuesday 8 July 2014


New Delhi: Railways on Tuesday proposed to  introduce 58  new trans which includes five Jansadharan Trains, five  Premium Trains, six AC Express Trains, 27  Express Trains,  eight Passenger Trains, two  MEMU services and  five  DEMU services this year.

Announcing this in Parliament today while presenting the rail budget, the Minister of Railways Sadananda Gowda  also proposed to extend the run of 11 existing trains.

Gowda said these services would be meeting the demand surges which manifest themselves on special occasions.  He said that special trains would continue to run to meet the holiday and festival rush including services for Melmaruvathur, Velankanni, Jhalawar etc.


Jansadharan Trains

i)                   Ahmedabad–Darbhanga Jansadharan Express via Surat

Ii    Jaynagar–Mumbai Jansadharan Express

ii)                Mumbai–Gorakhpur Jansadharan Express

iv) Saharasa–Anand Vihar Jansadharan Express via Motihari

v)  Saharasa–Amritsar Jansadharan Express

Premium Trains

i)                   Mumbai Central–New Delhi Premium AC Express

ii)                Shalimar–Chennai Premium AC Express

iii)              Secunderabad-­ Hazrat Nizamuddin Premium AC Express

iv)              Jaipur–Madurai Premium Express

v)                 Kamakhya–Bengaluru Premium Express

AC ExpressTrains

i)                   Vijayawada­NewDelhiAPExpress(Daily)

ii)                LokmanyaTilak(T)–Lucknow(Weekly)

iii)              Nagpur–Pune(Weekly)

iv)              Nagpur–Amritsar(Weekly)

v)                 Naharlagun–NewDelhi(Weekly)

vi)                Nizamuddin–Pune(Weekly)

Express Trains

i)                   Ahmedabad–Patna Express(Weekly)via Varanasi

ii)                Ahmedabad­ Chennai Express(Bi­weekly)via Vasai Road

iii)              Bengaluru –Mangalore Express(Daily)

iv)              Bengaluru –Shimoga Express(Bi­weekly)

v)                 Bandra(T)–Jaipur Express(Weekly)Via Nagda,Kota

vi)               Bidar–Mumbai Express(Weekly)

vii)            Chhapra–Lucknow Express (Tri­ weekly)viaBallia,Ghazipur,Varanasi

viii)         Ferozpur–Chandigarh Express(6 days a week)

ix)               Guwahati–Naharlagun Intercity Express(Daily)

x)                  Guwahati–Murkongselek Intercity Express(Daily)

xi)               Gorakhpur–Anand Vihar Express(Weekly)

xii)             Hapa–Bilaspur Express(Weekly)via Nagpur

xiii)         Hazur Saheb Nanded–Bikaner Express(Weekly)

xiv)          Indore–Jammu Tawi Express(Weekly)

xv)            Kamakhya–Katra Express(Weekly)via Darbhanga

xvi)          Kanpur–Jammu Tawi Express(Bi­weekly)

xvii)       Lokmanya Tilak(T)–Azamgarh Express(Weekly)

xviii)     Mumbai_Kazipeth Express(Weekly)via Balharshah

xix)          Mumbai–Palitana Express(Weekly)

xx)            New Delhi ­Bhatinda Shatabdi Express(Bi­weekly)

xxi)          New Delhi–Varanasi Express(Daily)

xxii)       Paradeep–Howrah Express(Weekly)

xxiii)     Paradeep–Visakhapatnam Express(Weekly)

xxiv)     Rajkot–Rewa Express(Weekly)

xxv)        Ramnagar–Agra Express(Weekly)

xxvi)     Tatanagar Baiyyappanahali  (Bengaluru) Express(Weekly)

xxvii) Visakhapatnam–Chennai Express(Weekly)

Passenger Trains

i)                   Bikaner–Rewari Passenger(Daily)

ii)                Dharwad–Dandeli Passenger(Daily)via Alnavar

iii)              Gorakhpur–Nautanwa Passenger(Daily)

iv)              Guwahati–Mendipathar Passenger(Daily)

v)                 Hatia–Rourkela Passenger

vi)              Byndoor–Kasaragod Passenger(Daily)

vii)            Rangapara North–Rangiya Passenger(Daily)

viii)         Yesvantpur–Tumkur Passenger(Daily)

MEMU services

i)          Bengaluru –Ramanagaram 6 days a week(3Pairs)

ii)        Palwal–Delhi–Aligarh

DEMU services

i)         Bengaluru –Neelmangala (Daily)

ii)        Chhapra–Manduadih (6days a week)via Ballia

iii)       Baramula–Banihal (Daily)

iv)       Sambalpur–Rourkela (6 days a week)

v)        Yesvantpur ­Hosur (6 days a week)


i)          22409/22410 Anand Vihar Sasaram Garib Rath Express to Gaya

ii)        12455/12456 Delhi Sarai Rohilla Sriganganagar Express to Bikaner

iii)       15231/15232 Gondia Muzaffarpur Express to Barauni

iv)       12001/12002 New Delhi Bhopal Shatabdi Express to Habibganj

v)        54602 Ludhiana–Hissar Passenger to Sadulpur

vi)       55007/55008 Sonpur–Kaptanganj Passenger  to   Gorakhpur

vii)      55072/55073 Gorakhpur–Thawe Passenger toSiwan

viii)     63237/63238Buxar–Mughalsarai MEMU toVaranasi

ix)       63208/63211Jhajha–PatnaMEMUtoJasidih

x)        64221/64222LucknowHardoi MEMU to Shahjahan pur

xi)       68002/68007Howrah–Belda MEMU to Jaleswar

Also Read: No hike in fares, Railways to attract FDI l Railway reservations to be overhauled through e-ticketing l First bullet train on Mumbai-Ahmedabad route l Cleanliness, hygienic food top priority: Gowda l Railway minister lists four new ways to mobilise resources l Rail budget focusses on transparency: Modi

No comments:

Post a Comment